Skip to content

Cambodia- Khmers, temples, my oh my…

August 26, 2008

Destination Cambodia -my first time in South East Asia for over 2 years and one of the last countries to visit in this area. Of course I hadn’t planned it that well weather wise – it was June AKA monsoon season. Cambodia was one of the shorter trips I had done compared with others. Only 8 days with most infact, all, being spent in and around the Siem Reap Province. If you are not too familiar with Siem Reap it is home to the world famous UNESCO labelled Angkor Wat. To many, considered one of the splendors of the world.

Since this is my first blog post, how exciting!!!!, here is a sneak preview of what its like to visit Angkor Wat in the rainy season, just before the skies open up. Drowning your underwear.

 

It has taken me over an hour to figure this blog out and I am in desperate need of a coffee. My blog should read “need coffee before blog”. Until my next post.

Caffeinated Traveller

Comments are closed.