Skip to content

Tea for you

September 19, 2008

It occured to me yesterday that I have spoken a lot about coffee in my blog, but nothing about the other kinds of caffeinated drinks around the world. I like coffee as you know. I love tea too. Most kinds of tea, although I have lost my taste for the healthier green leaves while living in Asia. Ironic really.

But I still visit tea houses and shop for teapots and other tea items from time to time. In my future posts I hope to share with you tea lovers Korean teas. These have to be some of the more interesting blends and concoctions I have sampled. Not only healthy but delicious.

So to you tea lovers and to my special UK tea loving friend residing in the US (you know who you are Z) I have brewed us up some Chinese Oolong in a Japanese cast iron Roji pot.

by Cate

by Cate

A Roji pot is good to look at. A Roji pot is good for tea.If all else, fails a Roji pot is good as a weapon carried in a handbag. You can never go wrong with a cast iron Roji in your home. If you have the strength to carry it from the shop that is.

Caffeinated Traveller
3 Comments
  1. Zowie permalink
    September 24, 2008 1:46 am

    hahaha!! I just bought one a Roji pot over here!!! It was overpriced and I felt slightly violated but I LOVE it! and my Oolong tea. Found a chinese super here that sells great tea. What kind of tea do you recommend? I miss tea houses 😦

  2. Lindy permalink
    April 13, 2010 8:31 pm

    I am thinking of purchasing a Roji teapot, that says “made in Japan” on the bottom. In the past my teapot had Japanese writing on the bottom rather than English wording. Hmmm…do you know if Roji is as high quality as Iwachu and others? I find that they are all different prices too, on ebay, the internet, and stores.
    Thanks from Canada

    • April 14, 2010 9:20 am

      Hi Lindy – I’m not up on the types of tea pots and what they do, I do prefer the square style of an Iwachu though. I recommend contacting the blogger Eric at this site: http://teafinelybrewed.com/ he has a lot of good info on teas etc and may be able to point you in the right direction.

      Thanks for your comment.

Comments are closed.