Skip to content

Carnivals: a time for the people

October 18, 2008

I love carnivals; all kinds. I don’t have the opportunity to go to many but when I do – I’m there long before the organisers are. The best seat in the house is very important. Without it I can’t people watch. 

Apart from the festive mood, I overload on the people watching, because carnivals are where you can see people for who they are. 

People at one with their surroundings, striking.

by Joe May

by Joe May

 People relaxed enough to let their inhibitions go, and dream.

by Joe May

by Joe May

Thanks Angels!

And people – beautifully costumed – involved in the day’s activities, enjoying a break.

by Joe May

by Joe May

Broward Carnival is held yearly in October at Broward Park Fort Lauderdale, South Florida. I like the full name of the carnival “Broward Caribbean Carnival – The Peoples Carnival” It captures the true feeling of what a carnival is all about.

Comments are closed.