Skip to content

It’s finally arrived – autumn’s colours

November 4, 2008

Its been a while since I wrote a post – put it down to the flu. But while I’ve been feeling low something has come about – Autumn.

South Korea has experienced some unwelcoming warm weather, keeping the leaves in a shade of green, too afraid to turn. At this time in the season, it’s more common to see the trees shedding their withered leaves, but not this year. In a way it has been nice to have a delayed autumn, the clear sunny skies and warm days, no need for dressing warmly. Not to forget the delay with colds and flus. 

But enough is enough! The turning of the colours has been long overdue. And my patience has wore thin. I had virtually given up on Autumn, until last week, when a cold spell hit the country.

Autumn had arrived and was letting me know of her presence. 

autmn1

My favourite trees have to be Japanese Maples, no matter what the temperature is, the reds and gold are vivid showstoppers. 

autumn2

Add a cold snap and those reds just pop out.

autumn3

Welcome Autumn. You are late but it’s sure good to see you!

Caffeinated Traveller

2 Comments
  1. Bear permalink
    November 5, 2008 12:26 am

    Nice pictures 🙂 Cool weather and turning leaves … you are lucky to live in such a place. We have only two seasons here really … maybe one or two days we must wear sweaters.

  2. November 9, 2008 2:58 pm

    Great pics! I like autumn leaves, autumn landscape, autumn weather, how it turned the green landscape to orange to red. You can even get away with fashion because you’re all wrap up with sweater/jacket. I think with such wonderful things happening in your surroundings, you can’t help but feel sentimental. 😀 I am looking forward to my first autumn, very soon.

Comments are closed.